Timewave ANC 4 your honest opinions pse…

Well folks,

It has been suggested to me that I pick up one of these…

anc-4FLOAT

And seeing that the price I could find on line was $199.00 US$$$ and figuring in the exchange to Canadian $$$ and duties, taxes, brokerage fees etc and I can see the price getting up around $300.00 or so.

Now before I spend the money to cut my excessive noise level on 80m and moderate heavy noise level on 160m and 40m I would like to hear from a few of you who might have used one in the past.  I can read the eham reviews but these are not as good as talking or exchanging emails with someone who has used it. I trust talking to a person about a piece of equipment rather than reading what he said about it…

So your opinions please…GOOD OR BAD…feel free to leave a comment on this blog posting with your opinions or if you want to keep it between us then just send me an email and we can go from there….

73bob

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Timewave ANC 4 your honest opinions pse…”

  1. stan vittetoe Says:

    I have owned an ANC-4 for several years. I have tried many types of antennas, but I have enjoyed little success. Perhaps it is the type of noise that I am dealing with. I live in an urban environment very close to powerlines. AJ4SN

  2. Gerald Says:

    Hello Robert,

    Re the ANC-4. I lived in “Light-Bulb-Alley” in the centre of Limerick City and I had horrific noise on certain frequencies at HF.
    I bought the ANC-4 second-hand “WOW” it made a big difference. Without it I could hardly hear our local HF news on 3.650 @12:00.
    There is a very slight signal loss through the unit but it is negligible, but the noise cancelling capabilities are brilliant.

    73 & Seasons Greetings.

    Ger EI6DP

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 914 other followers

