Monday PM – “Slushing” my way back home

Well thanks to the good people who clear the sidewalks and roads  in the City of Ottawa I managed to make it home after my unscheduled shopping trip…  Damp but not bruised…

slidingbear

If the temps were a bit colder I would expect that I would be still out there sliding around trying to get my errands done and most likely bruised as well…

It would not been a day for the electric Vespa however and so its still safely under the tarp in the backyard…  Our public transit service  OC Transpo got me to where I needed to be and home again with few issues other than the timetables being a bit off due to the weather conditions…

I had planned to try and get outside at least once for some portable operations this week and after looking at the Weather Networks Predictions    I am thinking that Wednesday might be my best bet so far…  It would be kind of neat as I am guessing that something will be happening by Wednesday and so a celebration of some sorts might be in order…  More on this in tomorrows blog post…

political-world-map-big

If you are in Eastern Ontario please try and stay dry (and safe) and anywhere else in the world stay safe and have fun…

73bob

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 913 other followers

