How things should work…

Over the last few days I have been doing some searching and pouncing on the bands looking for a few more QRP DXCCs while the big gun stations are getting all the bugs out for the ARRL DX Contest this weekend…

arrl3

On Feb 26th I made a 17m contact with KP2/K0BBC and I got my LoTW confirmation and EQSL confirmation on the morning of the 27th….

k0bbs_EQSL

===============================

On Feb 27th I made a 15m contact with KP2/K0BBC and I got my LoTW confirmation and EQSL confirmation on the morning of the 28th…

k0bbs_EQSL-15m

===============================

Nice touch…  Matthew realizes the importance of confirming his QSOs from a DXPedition in a timely manner….  There are a few DXPeditions over the last few years that I am still waiting for…. In his case less than 24 hours from the contact to the confirmation is outstanding…  Guess who I will be looking for in the contest…  He has already proven he can hear a QRP Signal and I hope to give him a few more chances in the contest…

Way to go Matthew…

73bob

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 913 other followers

