March and still stuck in the snow

We have had some warm days but there are many more needed before the camper is out and free to tow.  The ice and snow have melted off the roof and a quick visual inspection looks good…  The roof survived the winter…  I am still hoping to have it out  of the storage yard by the 1st week in April…

The quest for a suitable tow vehicle is ongoing.  I was looking at a 2008 Ford F-150 2wd but it has a few (too many) gremlins in the ignition system and my search continues…

If you remember my last couple of postings about camping in Ottawa for the Canada Day  week festivities…  They are now accepting reservations ….  If you snooze…. you lose…

On the radio side…. it’s still very slow.  so much on the go that I have problems even getting into the shack let alone finding time for radio.  I have seen a “warning” that our local ARES (Amateur Radio Emergency Service ) Group will be participating in an Exercise with the City of Ottawa OEM (Office of Emergency Management) early in May.

Guess it’s time to double check the batteries in the VHF/UHF gear and make sure that all the required freqs are programmed in.

thats all I have for now…

73bob

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...