The Truck is now “Radio Active”

I had hoped to share a few pics of the truck pulling the camper with you but plans often change…

I can report that the lights and electric brakes are fully functional and that the truck does not ” squat ” when the trailer is hitched up.  I still have to check and de-winterize the plumbing and checking the propane (stove/fridge/heater/hot water tank) would of happened already “if” I had thought to get the tanks filled…

On the radio side of things…

 

I did manage to get my “old faithful” Yaesu FT 2400 2m FM mobile rig up and running…

 

This along  with a 2m 5/8w Antenna cowl mounted on the front left seems to be finding all the local repeaters and getting some great signal reports as well.  I do plan to upgrade the radio but not quite yet…  I might find something shiny to catch my eye at one of the local hamfests in the near future…

More updates on the campers status along with some towing pics (maybe even a video) coming soon.. 😎

Bob 

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...