A very busy weekend

On the Ham Radio side of things the Dayton Hamvention is this weekend.  It’s the biggest Ham Radio Trade Show around.  Also a great place to put a face to the voice you have talked to over the tears…  In my 26 years as a ham op this is one I never seem to get to.

The main reason or excuse for me not going is the high cost of additional health insurance travelling in the States.

But being honest… with the poor exchange rates with the Canadian Dollar…. Losing over 25% of my money when I cross the border is not a good thing…

On The RV side of things lots has happened…  The bearings were re-packed…. The propane system is fine so far… I can’t check the water heater till the plumbing gets checked….  The electrics were checked on a 15 amp service and outside of a couple of burnt out bulbs all seems ok.  The AC and the electric heater will have to wait till I find a 30 amp service.

The 12 volt storage battery has been replaced…

This is also a Long Weekend in Canada….  The campgrounds will be packed…  We are still planning our “maiden voyage” next week (AFTER the long weekend)…. More on this later…

bob

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...