Day 20 was FANTASTIC

The day started when  the wind picked up (no skitters) and I took the FT817 and my NUE PSK MODEM out to my operating position just down from the campsite…

img_0288

I heard a few stations using QRP SSB and almost got checked into the MIDCARS NET ( that station too weak to get heard and get relayed in was me… ). 

 After that I switched over to PDK 31 with the NUE MODEM and was able to get W1BEK (George in CT) into the log….. Shortly after that the wind died down and I got chased inside by the skitters…

Early in the afternoon the family and myself headed into Kensington where we picked up a few necessary things for supper…

On the way home we decided to go straight rather than turn right…. We drove down a red dirt road to the very end.  We passed a sign telling us that we were not to camp overnight and here is what we found.

 

About 20 or so windsurfers playing about 5km from where we camp… We spent an hour or so watching them fly around then returned to Cabot Beach…


Once we returned we started rage preparations for a FRESH fish and chip supper with boiled corn…  working with a 2 burner Coleman Stove it took a while but it was worth waiting for…


All in all it was another FANTASTIC day

Bob

 

 

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...