Not looking good for camping season

It was only blind luck I guess…..Going back in time to the day I bought my 2nd FT450 (the one I wanted to put in the new trailer when we got it) and on the way home from Oshawa we stopped in at Quinte RV and by accident found the one that met all of our needs….

floorplan

Rather than sign on the line right then and there we decided to go for supper and return in a day or so to do the paperwork…..

Well BS baffles Brains once again as we would have a new trailer with no place to go….  A couple of days later the world changed as we know it…..

If you were thinking of camping perhaps reading the following article (link below) will be interesting:

https://globalnews.ca/news/6779704/coronavirus-non-essential-campgrounds/

I guess for one time we did it right although unless lots of people smarten the F**k up and follow the rules there will be no camping season for a while.

And once this clears up (eventually it will) how many RV Dealerships will still be around to sell to the few people who could afford the rigs while our country tries to recover from the financial crisis brought on by the pandemic.

We are fine here…. and expect to stay ok as long as the sanity holds…..  we have the resources to stay fed with a roof over our heads but…..  Isolation is having a good game against our sanity as the time continues….

distance

Stay safe out there…..  Keep your distance…..

6under

bob

 

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...

One thought on “Not looking good for camping season”

  1. I have a bit of work to do on my trailer and was planning to pick up the parts next week now that the snowbank is almost melted. i will now have to wait for a couple more weeks. Hopefully will still be able to get out this summer. I now plan to work on my portable antenna setup. Hope it works out for you Bob. 73

Comments are closed.