A simple solution

The trailer serves to give Liz and myself a way to escape while staying safe in our campsites bubble…. One of our problems was figuring out how to bring my amateur antenna feed lines and the external OTA TV feed lines into the trailer without drilling

I came up a solution which works for us…

I removed the window screen from the kitchen table window. I then brought the screen to a local store that repairs windows, screens. I asked them if they could make me a piece of plexiglas using the screen as a template. They did this fairly quickly and also at a great price

Once back at the campsite I carefully drilled 4 holes into the plexiglass and then installed bulkhead connectors into each of the holes. One connector for the external Tv Antenna, one BNC Connector as that’s needed for my SGC 237 auto tuner and two SO 239 connectors for my vhf/uhf ham gear. This fits in to the window frame in place of the screen

When not needed we remove it and replace the screen…

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...

4 thoughts on “A simple solution”

  1. Smart! Are you still camping?

    On Tue, Sep 15, 2020, 7:25 PM My Amateur Radio Life wrote:

    > VA3QV posted: ” The trailer serves to give Liz and myself a way to escape > while staying safe in our campsites bubble…. One of our problems was > figuring out how to bring my amateur antenna feed lines and the external > OTA TV feed lines into the trailer without drilling” >

    1. Thanks….

      I am home for a few days while Erika is at the trailer. I will be back there next week and will commuting in to the mart till Thanksgiving.

      After that we winterize the rig till the spring. If COVID round 2 gets bad then might move the trailer to Kingston in case I need to isolate but hoping that does not happen

Comments are closed.