Alexandre Grimberg PY1AHD – SK

It was brought to my attention via a posting on the Ottawa Valley QRP Society – Digest #1381 on Groups IO that Alex of “Alexloops” had passed away.

Although I had no dealings with Alex I know several hams in my immediate circle who knew the value of his product.

Most recently I was amazed by the performance of his loop when Martin VA3SIE and myself activated POTA CA-4877 (Murney Tower) in November 2022.

For this activation I used my XIEGU X5105 and a 40m End Fed Half Wave and Martin used his KX3 along with his “ALEXLOOP”. I think that if you were to compare our logs for the event the loop out performed the EFHW.

Alex made quality antennas and the proof would be in the logs….

73 Alex and thanks for what you have contributed to our hobby….

Bob

Author: VA3QV

Usually an hard nosed SOB with an opinion... Other times a kind soul with an opinion.. Key words being "an opinion" and that my friends I will happily share with you at all times...

One thought on “Alexandre Grimberg PY1AHD – SK”

  1. I bought my Alexloop 9 or 10 years ago, and it has always performed well for me. RIP, Alex and thanks for a great antenna. — Craig WB3GCK

Comments are closed.